top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikala Lugen

The Green House Band Announces Debut Album 'Ocotillo' & Album Release Show

The Green House Band is excited to announce its first full-length album Ocotillo is being released on all major platforms on July 9th, 2021. In addition to their upcoming debut album, the band will be headlining Cervantes Masterpiece Ballroom on September 17th for the official album release show.

After releasing their debut self-titled EP in 2020, the Denver-based six-piece, comprised of Marlee Sacks (lead vocals), Michael Nunnink (guitar), Matt Paradise (keys, vocals), Hayden Bellamy (guitar), Tommy Willen (bass), and Joe Simon (drums), took the opportunity to evolve, spending countless summer nights crafting thoughtful lyrics and melodies in their backyards. They tore down the old walls inside the physical Green House and built their own recording studio in its place. Having a studio has allowed the band to self-produce and write as they track, a process that has driven the band to its creative potential and their own authentic sound, bringing to life their latest project, Ocotillo.

The 12-track release was mastered at Colorado Sound Studios (The Lumineers, John Mayer, The Black Crowes) and traverses colorful and broad sonic and lyrical spectrums. Ranging from impassioned indie-rock track, “No Time at All,” to the album’s acoustic finale “Wiser Fool,” driven by powerful and harmonic vocals, and album centerpiece “Raining On Vandeventer," Ocotillo finds at its core creative and relatable lyrics woven into soulful and energetic instrumentals.

“Taking the time to build our own studio and self-produce this album allowed each of us to play a part in cultivating our own creative sound, while mastering with Tom Capek at Colorado Sound allowed us to craft a beautiful and professional finished album. We can’t wait to continue to reinvent these energetic and passionate songs on stage this summer,” Nunnick says.

For more information, visit the band's website. Presave Ocotillo here ahead of the album's release date on July 9th.


bottom of page